help_outline Skip to main content

For assistance, click here Support

News / Articles

2022 Erik Gates Scholarship Awarded

Stu Barrett - Eric Gates Committee Chairman | Published on 7/27/2022

The Erik Gates Memorial Scholarship Fund annually awards an educational scholarship to assist in the continued education of the award recipient.

This year, we had 40 applicants, from 7 different countries, a record number! It shows how truly international our organization has become!

The committee took extra time to evaluate all of the applicants and selected 3 applicants that we felt deserved to be recipients of a scholarship ($2500@). Those three applicants are:


Elizabeth Polito - Sophomore, Cornell. Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering. Minor: Music.

Hanna Kruse - Junior, Virginia Tech. Major: Aerospace Engineering; Minor: Astronomy, Mathematics, Physics.

Rosemary Lach - Senior, Rice. Major: Electrical and Computer Engineering, Linguistics.


We would like to thank all applicants and look forward to 2023 to do this again. We will make an announcement early 2023 to indicate when next year’s applications will be accepted.

Stu Barrett – Erik Gates Committee Chairman

Committee Members: Joe Hepworth; Douglas Kosty; Tim Navickas 

Tripoli  Rocketry Association, Inc.
P.O. Box 87, Bellevue, NE, 68005
(402) 884-9530 - phone  /  (402) 884-9531 - fax